Parish Council - Council Information

What We Do

The Parish Council performs a number of functions under various statutes but representing residents on various local issues, developments and aspirations is the most important role for the Council.

A table showing Council powers in detail is available.

Council Powers

A code of practice regarding complaints against the Council is available via the link below.

Complaints Procedure

Parish Councillors' Registered Interests

To view the registered interests of your Parish Councillors please visit the North Somerset Council website using the link below.

View Register of Members' Interests

Planning Issues

North Somerset Council's 'Search and Submit' planning page - for existing and new planning applications, is available via the link below.

Planning Applications

'Planning Portal' aims to be the first port of call for anyone wanting to find out about the planning system in England and Wales and is provided by the Communities and Local Government department.

Planning Portal

Public Information

The Information Commissioner's Office 'Model Publication Scheme' was formally adopted by the Parish Council on 8th March 2011, Minute Number 154. It is available for download via the link below.

Publication Scheme

Keep Up To Date

Follow us on Facebook

For the very latest information, follow us on Facebook - just click on the logo above.

Contacting the Council

Clerk to the Council: Miss Linda Roslyn    Text: 07763 031435
Usual Office Hours - Monday to Thursday 14.00 - 17.00

Email: clerk@flaxbourtonparishcouncil.co.uk
 

Councillors

Chairman  Jane Moss. Tel: 07740 927783
Email: jane.moss@flaxbourtonparishcouncil.co.uk

Vice Chairman  Geoff Coombs. Tel 01275 461181
Email: geoff.coombs@flaxbourtonparishcouncil.co.uk

Suzanne Ellis. Tel 07968 724259
Email: suzanne.ellis@flaxbourtonparishcouncil.co.uk

Chris Walker. Tel: 07970 840121
Email: chris.walker@flaxbourtonparishcouncil.co.uk

Alison Crawford. Tel: 07722 557532
Email: alison.crawford@flaxbourtonparishcouncil.co.uk

Sam Munnion. Tel: 01275 463684
Email: sam.munnion@flaxbourtonparishcouncil.co.uk

Nick Baillie Tel: 07889 859461
Email: nick.baillie@flaxbourtonparishcouncil.co.uk