Meet Your Councillors

Interested in becoming a Councillor? Please contact the Chair or Parish Clerk for further information.

Flax Bourton Parish Council is comprised of 7 councillors – currently:

  • Geoff Coombs (Chair)
  • Jane Moss
  • Alison Crawford
  • Chris Walker
  • Clare Andersson
  • Vacant
  • Vacant

All Councillors make a declaration of interest about any disclosable pecuniary interest they may have. This is done in the form of a Register of Interest Form.

Councillor Areas of responsibility

  • Chair – Geoff Coombs
  • Planning: Geoff Coombs, Alison Crawford, Chris Walker
  • North Somerset Local Plan: Jane Moss
  • Finance: Alison Crawford
  • Highways: Geoff Coombs
    • A370 Traffic/Safety/VASs: Geoff Coombs
    • Dust Working Group: Alison Crawford
    • Flooding/Drainage: Jane Moss
  • Designated Community Land (DCL): Jane Moss
  • Personnel: Jane Moss
  • Rights of Way & Festival Way: Geoff Coombs
  • School Liaison: Alison Crawford
  • Village Hall: Geoff Coombs
  • Website: Clare Melton (Parish Clerk)
  • Parish Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer: Clare Melton